Posted in Uncategorized

free books, ebooks from amazon check some out :)

Haven’t done this in awhile. Would have posted more if my sick ten year old son hadn’t just thrown a major fit.

Remember that I do NOT profit from the pictures so I don’t make them links. 

CLICK on the LINK to amazon under the picture, NOT the picture. Thanks!

Image

http://www.amazon.com/Testing-Third-Soul-Jonathan-Moeller-ebook/dp/B005X1C2ZM
The Testing (The Third Soul) [Kindle Edition]
Jonathan Moeller (Author)
3.8 out of 5 stars See all reviews (12 customer reviews)
86 pages
Book Description
Publication Date: October 18, 2011
Rachaelis is an Initiate of the Conclave, the powerful order of mighty mages. But to become a full Adept of the Conclave, she must first survive the Testing. Those who survive the Testing never speak of the trials they endured.

Those who fail the Testing are never seen again.

And now the Magisters of the Conclave have come to take Rachaelis to undertake the Testing. And there she shall face perils to both her body and her sanity.

And creatures that yearn to devour her soul…

Image

http://www.amazon.com/Demonsouled-Jonathan-Moeller-ebook/dp/B004WPNCPY
Demonsouled [Kindle Edition]
Jonathan Moeller (Author)
4.2 out of 5 stars See all reviews (76 customer reviews)
302 pages
Book Description
Publication Date: December 1, 2013
For fans of Robert E. Howard, David Gemmell, and Raymond E. Feist, here is a new story of sword and sorcery.

Banished for fifteen years, the wandering knight Mazael Cravenlock returns home at last to the Grim Marches, only to find war and chaos. His brother plans a foolish and doomed rebellion. His sister hopes to wed a brutal and cruel knight. The whispers speak of living corpses that stalk the night, of demons that lurk in darkness, and a sinister snake-cult that waits in the shadows.

Yet Mazael’s darkest enemy waits elsewhere.

Within his own tainted soul…

First published in 2005 from Gale/Five Star, now updated and revised in a new electronic edition.

Image
http://www.amazon.com/The-Perfect-Player-Caendorian-World-ebook/dp/B00GIUR52M
The Perfect Player (The Caendorian World) [Kindle Edition]
Devon Winterson (Author)
4.5 out of 5 stars See all reviews (4 customer reviews)
586 pages
Book Description
Publication Date: November 24, 2013
A forbidden tryst exposes a threat and sets a secret plan in motion, and twenty-year-old Marisa discovers her life is all a lie. . . .

Image

http://www.amazon.com/The-Darkslayer-Wrath-Royals-Book-ebook/dp/B003UV8X6O
The Darkslayer: Wrath of the Royals (Book 1 of 6) [Kindle Edition]
Craig Halloran (Author)
4.1 out of 5 stars See all reviews (121 customer reviews)
328 pages
Book Description
Publication Date: December 1, 2013
When recklessness provokes a Royal household, Venir and his friend Melegal the thief are forced to flee the city. In pursuit, the Royals soon unleash some unusual powers against them and start to close in. Can Venir and Melegal survive the impending doom that is about to befall them? Only Bish knows, but Venir has been secretly keeping evil forces at bay for years. He is the Darkslayer, a man possessed by a mantle of power he cannot let go.

http://www.amazon.com/Dark-Ranger-Many-Kingdoms-Book-ebook/dp/B00FY1X0A2
Dark Ranger (Many Kingdoms, Book One) [Kindle Edition]
Dawn Napier (Author), WEP Fiction (Editor), WEP Fantasy (Illustrator)
4.0 out of 5 stars See all reviews (3 customer reviews)
254 pages
Book Description
Publication Date: October 13, 2013
Dark Ranger is the first book in the Many Kingdoms trilogy, a familiar fairytale world of monsters and wizards, evil and magic.
Garrett is a Ranger of the Light, a sworn guardian of the natural world and its inhabitants. His duty is to root out evil and destroy it before it can destroy the land he cherishes, but he finds it difficult to identify that evil in himself. His heart is broken by the brutal murder of his beloved, and his thirst for revenge leaves him vulnerable to the manipulation of the blood-wizard, Scythe.
Fellow rangers Wren and Nolan are determined to reclaim their friend’s soul and bring him back to the Light. They are aided by a wandering dwarf and a wild fairy who longs for humanity. But as the companions discover, even magic can’t save someone who doesn’t want to be saved.

Image

http://www.amazon.com/Hint-Magic-The-Demon-Diaries-ebook/dp/B00DLQK8RK
A Hint of Magic (The Demon Diaries – Origins) [Kindle Edition]
Claire Chilton (Author)
4.6 out of 5 stars See all reviews (9 customer reviews)
57 pages
Book Description
Publication Date: November 8, 2013
Dora Carridine is fed up with her life as a preacher’s daughter and sets out to explore the darker side of life instead. If she can find some magic in the world, then maybe she will find a place she belongs.

When she comes across a coven of witches, she takes on their trials to try and join them. But the witches aren’t all they appear to be, and Dora finds herself slipping into a darker world than she imagined.

She has to make a choice to do the right thing, but Dora’s never been very good at doing anything right…

*This is a Demon Diaries Origins Story

Image

HELP AN AUTHOR WITH A REVIEW! READ A FREE BOOK AND WRITE A REVIEW!

http://www.amazon.com/Racing-On-Wire-Inge-Moore-ebook/dp/B00GKCP476
Racing On A Wire [Kindle Edition]
Inge Moore (Author)
Be the first to review this item
212 pages
Book Description
Publication Date: December 11, 2013
Her early childhood a blur of temporary foster homes, Lucky is finally placed with the loving foster mother she’s always yearned for, only to be sexually abused by her foster father. Unable to face the reality of her situation, Lucky flees the Alberta prairie to start a new life on an Ontario race track. She carries with her memories of horrific abuse and an unborn child.

Uprooted and confused, Lucky finds solace in the horses she cares for. The race track becomes her new home and Robbie, a dwarf who grooms horses there, her unwavering companion. With his support, Lucky struggles to unravel the past she has repressed. Little by little she develops the strength required to face and deal with reality.

 

Advertisements

Author:

I am a caretaker, a single mom of two boys, I have depression, I'm a survivor and a writer, love to read, write reviews and find great books, post to twitter asking for reviews on books that have 0 and enter giveaways. I am flawed! Tattooed! I have Myasthenia Gravis. But I'm alive and happy.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s